Let's Write Together

The Guild Digital Village

workshops, panels, interviews, open mics, book clubs, … online!

Our Gift to You

Our creative power thrives in community. We tuned in to what was getting in the way of our members’ ability to benefit fully from The Guild—notably the distance to get to our live events, the cost of travel, the time away. For these reasons and more, we’re building a village. A Digital Village.

The Guild Digital Village is our emerging learning hub committed to fulfilling our mission and living our values through online offerings and experiences.

Mark your calendar for these Digital Village events:

[Check your time-zone: International Time-Zone Converter]

FIRST PAGES:  SEDUCE YOUR READERS FROM THE BEGINNING (INCLUDING AGENTS & EDITORS, with PAULA SCARDAMALIA

Wednesday, February 21

4:00 PM—5:30 PM (Eastern) / 1:00 PM—2:30 PM (Pacific)

$25 Members / $35 Nonmembers

CLICK for DESCRIPTION & TO REGISTER

HOW TO TAP INTO THE WRITER’S LIFE, with JUNE GOULD

Sunday, March 11

7:30 PM—8:30 PM (Eastern) / 4:30 PM—5:30 PM (Pacific)

FREE to Members & Nonmembers!

CLICK for DESCRIPTION & TO REGISTER

Register for this webinar if you want to attend March’s ALL VOICES OPEN MIC, which will follow it, 8:30 PM—9:30 PM (Eastern) / 5:30 PM—6:30 PM (Pacific). NOTE: Reader slots open only to Guild Members (anyone can listen!).

THE WRITER IN ALL OF US: IMPROVING YOUR WRITING THROUGH CHILDHOOD MEMORIES: 4-Week Webinar with JUNE GOULD

Sundays, April 8, 15, 22, 29 

7:00 PM—8:30 PM (Eastern) / 4:00 PM—5:30 PM (Pacific)

Early Bird: $69 Member / $99 Nonmember (through March 18)

After March 18:  $89 Member / $119 Nonmember

REGISTER even if you can’t attend all four sessions “live,” because we will promptly email you the recording of each session.

CLICK for DESCRIPTION & TO REGISTER

MEMBER BOOK SPOTLIGHT:

FREE to Members & Nonmembers!

CATHLEEN O’CONNOR & ANNE ANTHONY, in conversation with GRETA SESHETA

Thursday, March 1

8:00 PM—9:00 PM (Eastern) / 5:00 PM—6:00 PM (Pacific)

CLICK for DESCRIPTION & TO REGISTER

If you’re new to online learning and feel a little insecure, no problem! We’ll walk you through the process. Don’t deny yourself this opportunity for meaningful connection and learning, wherever you are, all year round.

digital-village-4
digital-village-3
digital-village-1
digital-village-2

Start typing and press Enter to search